About

Hello, my name is Romain Goetz. I am a graphic designer / conceptor and an artist. I've graduated with a Master's degree from the Haute École d'art du Rhin and with a Bachelor from the École nationale superieure d'art et de design de Nancy.

I use proteiform mediums to produce naratives and ambivalent works. I'm looking to create tensions and hesitations. Contacts and contrasts between what appears not to being able to blend. I'm interested into dominants, repetitions and borders. Notions of travelling and "around" (l'autour) are anchors which guides and feed my researches.

As a graphic designer, i'm building identities, printed / web / socials communications, fixed, animated and sonorous objects and images. On my route, i evolved inside differents communications structures and workshops on diverse projetcs, and since two years, i am working as an indie conceptor.

As an artist, i'm working on image and narration, because they bring meanings and stories. I'm telling about contemplations, hazards and confluences. I speak about the image and its usage within videos and books, which are anchored into reals, commons and closed spaces, as inside of fictionous interpretations, bringed by theater and live music.

I'm working in Strasbourg

You can send me emails at this adress : coucou[at]romaingoetz.fr.

Follow me on instagram .


I'm working with Minuit-Collectif. It's a connexion between graphic & object designers, makers and conceptors founded in 2014. We produce identities for places, gatherings and structures in Strasbourg and in France.

We think that an alternative approach, aside of habits, bring a different tone, a necessary singularity to make projects and concepts alive.

We make visual identities, printed objects, website, photographies, illustrations, interior design and animated objetcs. We act as advisor in communication and take care of social networks.

News

  • 2017-06-02

    I've worked on the catalogue of the exhibition " Rendre l'oreille " at the Syndicat Potentiel in Strasbourg. Running from the 2 to 17 june 2017.

  • 2017-03-30

    Participation on the act "LATITUDES IMAGINAIRES" made by Faustine Riebaud and Arnand Grandjean. You may see it the 29 and 30 of march 2017 at the anatomic institute of the civil hospital in Strasbourg. I'm also directing a short movie about the act. Comming soon.

  • 2017-03-29

    Design of the april's poster for the Elastic Bar ! You can see the printed poster inside the bar during the whole month.

  • 2017-02-28

    Design of the march's poster for the Elastic Bar ! You can see the printed poster inside the bar during the whole month.

  • 2017-02-28

    Publication of the spring's menu at Villa Casella, go check them at the restaurant !

Up comming

  • Latitudes Imaginaire

    2017-06-30

    Short movie - Fiction - Theater

    Short movie from the act of Faustine Reibaud and Arnaud Grandjean (played the 29 and 30 march 2017 at the anatomic institute of the civic hospital of Strasbourg). Movie première at the end of the month.

  • Marches // Côtes

    2017-09-01

    Photographs

    Photographic work going on various territories. To the north of Canda to Greece, wenting by the ex-Yougoslavia and West America, it is, in the same time : a care for a landscape emphasis and the looking for a way, a road.

Exhibitions

  • June 2017 - Rendre l'oreille // Syndicat Potentiel :
    Making of a catalog // book presented at the exhibition « Rendre l'Oreille », from the 2 to the 17 june 2017 at the Syndicat Potentiel, Strasbourg.

  • November 2014 : Deux violons dans les tranchées :
    Movie making and projection. -
    Collaborative work, between the Colmar Music Conservatory, Strasbourg Music Conservatory and studients form the HEAR. (With Léna Robin & Iris Winkler, thanks for the help of Camille Aussibal, Mayssa Jaoudat et Laurie Oyarzun) - This project is about mixing live music and video projection for a series of concerts in France and Germany.

  • March / November 2014 - Onze Onze :
    Making of a webdocumentary for the exhibition Onze/Onze at the Chaufferie - HEAR.

  • Mars 2014 - Frac Alsace :
    Graphic identity for the exhibition "Cette soif qui invente les sources", for the seminary «Arts, Sciences et Société, un séminaire de la Haute école des arts du Rhin, groupe No Name» . (With Léna Robin, Zoé Quentel and Estelle Bizet)

  • November 2014 – Photographic residency at Méricourt and Gentioux :
    Within the reserch workshop Ligne de Front, related to the workshop Communication Graphique at the HEAR – Residency ended by an exhibition at Méricourt.

  • April / May 2013 - Gallerie My Monkey :
    Participation for the exhibition « Légende »

  • November 2012 - Festival Chaud les Marrons :
    Participation for the exhibition « Des Photographies au Révélateur »

  • October 2012 - Musée des Beaux Art de Nancy :
    Participation for the exhibition « Jean Prouvé »

Clients

Website made with the font Cousine - Steve Matteson and Karla - Jonny Pinhorn.

Website unsing the cms Kirby - and the icons of ionicon.

À propos

Bonjour, je m'appelle Romain Goetz. Je suis un graphiste/concepteur et artiste vidéaste (art/fiction/documentaire). Je suis diplômé d'un master à la Haute École d'art du Rhin de Strasbourg et d'une licence à l'École nationale supérieure d'art et de design de Nancy.

J'emploie des médiums protéiformes et les mets au service de productions narratives et ambivalentes. Je cherche à générer des tensions et des hésitations. Des contacts, des contrastes entre ce qui parait ne pas se mélanger. Je m'intéresse aux dominantes, aux répétitions, aux frontières. Le voyage, « l'autour », sont des ancres et des guides qui nourrissent mes recherches.

En tant que graphiste, je conçois des identités, des communications imprimées, web(s) et sociales, des objets et images fixes, animés, dessinées et sonores. Au cours de mon parcours, j'ai évolué au sein de diverses structures de communication et ateliers sur des projets variés et je travaille depuis deux ans comme concepteur indépendant.

Comme artiste, je travaille sur l'image et la narration, parce que porteurs de sens et d'histoires. Je raconte les contemplations, les aléas et les rencontres. Je parle de l'image et de son usage au travers de films et de livres, qui s'ancrent autant dans des espaces communs et réels proches qu'au sein d'interprétations fictionnelles, misent en avant par le théâtre et la musique vivante.

Je travaille à Strasbourg.

Vous pouvez m'envoyer des mails à cette adresse : coucou@romaingoetz.fr .

Suivez-moi sur instagram .


Je travaille avec Minuit-Collectif. C'est une correspondance de graphistes, designers et concepteurs fondé en 2014. Nous travaillons à produire des identités pour des lieux, des ensembles et des structures sur Strasbourg et en France.

Nous pensons qu'une approche alternative, à côté des usages et des caractères habituels, amène un ton différent, une singularité nécessaire à à vie d'un concept, d'un projet.

Nous produisons des identités visuelles, des objets imprimés, des sites internets, des photographies, des illustrations, du design d'intérieur et des objets filmés. Nous conseillons en communication et nous occupons des réseaux.

Actualités

  • 2017-06-02

    Réalisation du catalogue de l'exposition " Rendre l'oreille " au Syndicat Potentiel à Strasbourg. Visible du 2 au 17 juin 2017.

  • 2017-03-30

    Participation au montage de "LATITUDES IMAGINAIRES", pièce de Faustine Riebaud et Arnand Grandjean, présentée les 29 et 30 mars 2017 à l'institut d'anatomie de l'hôpital civil de Strasbourg. Court métrage bientôt disponible.

  • 2017-03-29

    Production de l'affiche du moins d'avril à l'Elastic Bar ! Vous pouvez passer la voir sur la devanture du bar.

  • 2017-02-28

    Production de l'affiche du moins de mars à l'Elastic Bar ! Vous pouvez passer la voir sur la devanture du bar.

  • 2017-02-28

    Publication des cartes de printemps à la Villa Casella, passez les voir au restaurant !

En préparation

  • Latitudes Imaginaire

    2017-06-30

    Court métrage - Fiction - Théâtre

    Court métrage tiré de la pièce de Faustine Reibaud et Arnaud Grandjean (jouée les 29 et 30 mars 2017 à l'institut d'anatomie de l'hôpital civil de Strasbourg). Première à la fin du mois de juin.

  • Marches // Côtes

    2017-09-01

    Photographies

    Travail photographique s'étalant sur de nombreux territoires. Du nord du Canada à la Grèce, en passant par l'ex-Yougoslavie et l'Amérique de l'ouest, c'est à la fois une emprise du paysage que la recherche d'un cheminement, d'une route.

Expositions

  • Juin 2017 - Rendre l'oreille // Syndicat Potentiel :
    Création d'un catalogue // livre annexe présenté à l'exposition « Rendre l'Oreille », du 2 au 17 juin 2017 au Syndicat Potentiel, Strasbourg.

  • Novembre 2014 - Deux violons dans les tranchées :
    Création d'une vidéo d'une heure trente & projection -
    Travail collectif, entre le conservatoire ­de Colmar, Strasbourg et Freiburg et des étudiants de la HEAR. (Avec Léna Robin & Iris Winkler, avec l’aide de Camille Aussibal, Mayssa Jaoudat et Laurie Oyarzun) - Projet mélangeant musique vivante et projection vidéo, dans le cadre d'une série de concert en Alsace et en Allemagne.

  • Mars / Novembre 2014 - Onze Onze :
    Création d'un webdocumentaire pour l'exposition « Onze/Onze » à la Chaufferie - HEAR.

  • Mars 2014 - Frac Alsace :
    Identité graphique de l’exposition « Cette soif qui invente les sources » dans le cadre d’ « Arts, Sciences et Société, un séminaire de la Haute école des arts du Rhin, groupe No Name » . (Avec Léna Robin, Zoé Quentel et Estelle Bizet)

  • Novembre 2014 – Résidence Photographique à Méricourt et Gentioux :
    Dans le cadre de l'atelier de recherche Ligne de Front, lié à l'atier Communication Graphique à la HEAR – Résidence terminée par une exposition à Méricourt.

  • Avril / Mai 2013 - Gallerie My Monkey :
    Participation à l’exposition « Légende ».

  • Novembre 2012 - Festival Chaud les Marrons :
    Participation à l’exposition « Des Photographies au Révélateur ».

  • Octobre 2012 - Musée des Beaux Art de Nancy :
    Participation à l’expostion « Jean Prouvé ».

Clients

Site composé en Cousine - Steve Matteson et en Karla - Jonny Pinhorn.

Site fait grâce au cms Kirby - utilise les icones de ionicon.